Buzz at Oshkosh

Buzz at Oshkosh

NASA astronauts Buzz Aldrin (Apollo 11) and Harrison “Jack” Schmitt (Apollo 17), representing the crews who made the space program’s first and last lunar landings, will attend EAA AirVenture Oshkosh 2017 as part of the Apollo program reunion on Friday, July 28.

Previously confirmed astronauts attending the event include Frank Borman (Apollo 8), Walt Cunningham (Apollo 7), Fred Haise (Apollo 13), Jim Lovell (Apollo 8 and Apollo 13), and Al Worden (Apollo 15).

Tickets for Oshkosh can be purchased by clicking here

1 Comment
  • Pingback:EAA Airventure 2017 - Plane Schemer Design
    Posted at 08:25h, 10 August

    […] 13), Jim Lovell (Apollo 8 and 13), and Al Worden (Apollo 15). (“Buzz at Oshkosh”, The reunion was set for that day, but what was truly unexpected was Jeff Bezos showing up to give […]